Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Honourable (and Dishonourable) Members

The following Labour MPs voted with the Opposition last night for an inquiry into the Iraq War:

Harry Cohen (Leyton & Wanstead)
Jeremy Corbyn (Islington North)
Mark Fisher (Stoke Central)
Kelvin Hopkins (Luton North)
Lynne Jones (Selly Oak)
Bob Marshall-Andrews (Medway)
John McDonnell (Hayes & Harlington)
Alan Simpson (Nottingham South)
Sir Peter Soulsby (Leicester South)
Bob Wareing (Liverpool West Derby)

But, as David Lindsay, so rightly asks, where were all the Labour MPs who voted against the war, not to mention those, including Jon Cruddas, who say that they now regret having voted for it? Shame on You!

No comments: